How to reopen a closed connection

Have you ever hit “connect” not meaning to?  Here’s the easiest way to “unconnect” that connection.

  1. If you are still in the connection – Skip to step 3
  2. Find the connection
    • Go to the person’s profile
      • Select the Connection Request on the right hand side of their profile that you just connected.
      • Skip to Step 3

    • Go to the Connections page
      • Select the type of connection that you connected
      • Set the filter
        • Campus
        • State – check Connected
        • Last Activity Date – the date range of when you connected

      • Apply filter
      • Select the connection from the list
  1. Edit the connection
    • Change the state from connected to Active or Future Followup.
Posted in RockRMS.